Accept Credit Cards
Return to Reunion HZ Shingles / Post Herpetic Neuralgia
Sort By::
Page of 1


  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
Relief from Post Herpetic Neuralgia October 12, 2016
Reviewer: Patricia Donaldson from Sacramento, NM United States  
Reunion is the first product that has given me relief from Shingles Neuropathy. (PHN)   I have tried several creams since October, 2015 to now October 2016 because, honestly, I am just sick and tired of hurting. My shingles nerve pain covers my upper left chest, under and down my left arm and then the left side of my back.  So I am able to use Reunion on my chest and under my arm and down my arm but cannot reach my back so it is really easy to tell how well it works.  Thanks so much for a great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Immediate Pain Relief October 12, 2016
Reviewer: John Melvin, DC from Du Quoin, IL  
As a Chiropractor, you might not think I see a lot of people with Shingles ... but my patients are generally older than 50 and I frequently see patients suffering extreme pain from Shingles.  I have applied Reunion HZ to numerous patients over the past 4 months and in a word, Reunion HZ is WONDERFUL.  I've seen virtually everyone get immediate topical pain relief upon application.  I certainly recommend Reunion HZ to anyone suffering from this cursed disease.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
Relief At Last ... and a Word of Caution July 31, 2016
Reviewer: Richard Nervig from Fountain, CO  
My wife has had Shingles for 10 weeks.  She got antiviral meds early on and that probably prevented blisters from emerging.  However, they did not stop the continuing pain of the Herpes Zoster virus.  We tried numerous products that were over the counter ... nothing worked well and she was in pain 24/7.  Reunion HZ has been the closest product to "perfect" we found ... and the ONLY product with antiviral capabilities.  She applies it after a shower so her pores are clear and Reunion can penetrate that much better.  Relief lasts approx. 8 hours and then she reapplies.  Fortunately, the 4" spots on her back are subsiding.  Our Dr. has been impressed as he didn't know of any preparation that performed as well as he has observed using Reunion HZ.

As a side note:  About 2 weeks after my wife got Shingles, I got the Shingles vaccine shot as a preventative measure.  Then 4 days after that, I got Shingles on my face complete with blisters and eye Shingles.  Draw your own conclusions.

We really like that Reunion HZ is all natural ... 100% essential oils with no drugs or narcotics.  Reunion HZ is a very good product,  fast service. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nothing Else Worked! June 29, 2016
Reviewer: Mary M. from Stinnett, KY  
This is an absolute must if you have shingles ... nothing else worked for me. I got almost instant relief. I am going to purchase this again as I have had shingles for 3 months and one bottle is almost gone without Reunion HZ I could not bare the pain. Truly a miracle!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Relief with No Side Effects June 29, 2016
Reviewer: David Evans from Phoenix, AZ  
Very satisfied with results. Reordering to keep the soothing effects of the Reunion HZ. Healing much faster and less pain. I had the Shingles outbreak approx. 2 weeks before receiving the Reunion.  My Doctor prescribed an antiviral and tranquilizer systemic I took orally.  They did work but really knocked me out.  Reunion topical brings me relief without side effects.  Reordering is certainly proof of my satisfaction..

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Reunion HZ ... Tremendous Relief May 31, 2016
Reviewer: Vicki Nugent from Cincinnati, OH  
I have had Shingles for 21 days ... believe me, you count every day due to the excruciating pain.  I've been on Gabapentin which was OK but very slow and not terribly effective for pain relief.  Then I purchased Reunion HZ.  WOW!  The pain relief was immediate and lasted for hours.  Reunion relief was tremendous and fast acting upon application.  I've also used the Reunion Body Mist on my sore back with great results.  It effectively relieved itching. I give Reunion products 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dr. Threw in the Towel on Shingles April 12, 2016
Reviewer: Ken Kruger from Las Vegas, NV  
I contracted Shingles in Aug. of 2015.  It wasn't that surprising as Shingles comes with a weakened immune system.  I also have Rheumatoid Arthritis and have a heart condition requiring a pacemaker/defibrillator.  After the initial treatments with Zovirax, the Doctor really didn't have anything to cope with the ongoing Shingles pain as Lidocaine was not effective for me.

That's when I discovered Reunion AI.  The new Reunion HZ wasn't available and since the virus had already progressed past the replication stage, the AI was probably best anyway.  I am still using AI.

The Shingles is on my forehead and got into my eye.  Medication for the eye has been effective.  However, there are two spots, one above and one below the eye that are painful.  I am very, very careful not to get Reunion in my eye and apply Reunion to those spots with a Q-Tip.  

The Reunion has been a godsend for my Shingles pain and itching.  I had no idea the Shingles would last this long ... but it has ... and I don't know when it will end.

I also use Reunion AI for other problems at other locations ... most recently on my shoulder where it also works well.  For a non-prescription treatment ... I have to give Reunion AI 5 stars

UPDATE:  I have now had an opportunity to use Reunion HZ for the past week.  Noticeably, there is less itching (scratching can lead to bacterial infection) and the spots appear to be drying out.  The pain relief is the same as the AI formula.

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
Post Herpetic Pain Gone! December 20, 2015
Reviewer: Tina S. from Panama City, FL  
My husband contracted shingles about 4 months ago. He began experiencing relentless excruciating pain even before the blisters healed. While the initial shingles was difficult, the post herpetic neuralgia (PHN) has been very severe. My husband described the pain as “arrows filled with fire.” He is very strong but the pain was unbearable even during the night preventing any semblance of sleep. Doctors told him the pain could be permanent. Medications were tried like Voltaren, Capsaicin and Lidoderm patches … nothing was effective. Pain pills (hydro morphine and hydrocodone) lasted only a few hours. NSAIDs like aspirin and ibuprophen are certainly not a lifelong solution. We received Reunion AI one week ago today … started him on it that night. He has had NO SIGNIFICANT PAIN since. Now, a week later, the pain is completely GONE. I continue to put it on him twice daily as we certainly don’t want a resurgence.

I have recommended Reunion AI to other friends and encourage anyone experiencing pain from PHN to give it a try. It amazes me a company like Pure Biomed can develop an all-natural topical solution in the face of Big Pharmaceuticals who have spent millions on their ineffective products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
6 Years of Facial Shingles December 20, 2015
Reviewer: Dr. Joan Burrow from Lewiston, ID  
This Review has a personal side as the patient is my 91 year old mother. Mom has had shingles from the top of her head to her upper lip for 6 years. Being a Dr., we have tried everything possible to relieve the pain she has sadly experienced for 6 years. Reunion AI has been nothing less than remarkable. While not a cure, Mom has certainly gotten great relief including how the shingles has affected her trigeminal nerve. I look forward to using Reunion on my patients' maladies too. Note: Avoid getting Reunion in eyes.

Was this review helpful to you?